SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Children, Young People and Family Support Scrutiny and Policy Development Committee

Meeting held 15 May 2013

PRESENT: Councillors Gill Furniss (Chair), Talib Hussain, Karen McGowan,

Mohammad Maroof, Lynn Rooney, Colin Ross, Andrew Sangar (Deputy

Chair), Nikki Sharpe, Diana Stimely and Cliff Woodcraft

.....

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Helen Mirfin-Boukouris, Ray Satur and Stuart Wattam

2. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR AND DEPUTY CHAIR

RESOLVED: That Councillors Gill Furniss and Andrew Sangar be appointed Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee, respectively

3. DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED: That meetings of the Committee be held on dates and times to be determined by the Chair